Skip to main content

Databases: Article Not Available in Full Text?

A guide to available databases for students, faculty, and staff of Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Prescott Campus.

Full Text Not Available?

When searching databases, many articles can be found as full text.  However, in your searching, you may come across a reference to an article, but the full text is not available.  In this case, you have some options to obtain the article.

Step 1: Is the title available in an another database?  

Search the Ejournal Portal: Search your title. If the title is available as full-text in a Library database, the search results will list the databases it is available in and the years available. Click on the database link to open the database to search on your title. You may be asked to login with your ERAU login and password.

If your search does not produce results, proceed on to step 2.

Step 2: Is the title available in the library?

View a list of our print journals and Newspapers: View our Periodicals List to determine if the Library has your title in print. Title are listed alphabetically and will list our holdings (years/issues we own). If the Library owns the title and issue you need, congratulations, you're done! Proceed to the Periodicals Area to find your title.

Step 3: I still haven't found what I'm looking for!

Okay, ordinarily, we don't quote U2 on Library pages, but when opportunity knocks, open the door. If steps 1 and 2 have failed you, check the Library Catalog to determine if your title is available in another Yavapai County Library. If it is, you're welcome to visit this library to view your journal or newspaper. IMPORTANT! Before you leave please, please, please, read Step 4.

Step 4: My journal or newspaper isn't available at all. Or, I found my title in Step 3, but I'm going to read Step 4 as instructed.

So, your searches have left you high and dry. Have you heard of Interlibrary Loan? If you're just looking for an article from your journal or newspaper, then you can submit an Interlibrary Loan Article Request and our staff will obtain your article for you. Now, aren't you glad you read Step 4?

Subject Guide