Core Databases
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Engineering publications from McGraw-Hill.
- AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - CRCnetBASE (now part of Taylor & Francis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to human factors- and ergonomics-related books. CRCnetBase content is now available in Taylor & Francis eBooks. - Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable access to doctoral and master's final papers. - Proquest One Academic This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Academic includes these collections: ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses.
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals (human factors, ergonomics, etc.). - SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research method concepts and project design. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new windowFull-text ebooks from publishers CRC Press, Routledge, and more, on topics including engineering, technology, international relations, business, and computer science.
EAGLEsearch
Other Useful Databases
These are just some of the many databases that can be accessed through the Hazy Library website. If you need help accessing or searching the databases, ASK A LIBRARIAN!
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics. - Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information. - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated journals.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Human factors/psychological scholarly research
Databases or Websites?
Databases
- Are fee-based; the library pays to license them.
- Are available to registered members of the library.
- Focus on a specific body of information (i.e. Aeronautics, Engineering)
- May contain articles, books, gov documents, maps, technical reports.
- Contain information written by professional writers and subject experts.
Websites
- Are searched with search engines such as Google, Yahoo, or Ask.com
- Are generally freely accessable.
- Are available to anyone with an internet access.
- May NOT be current, updated, or show no date at all.
- Can cover any topic at all.
- Contain information written by anyone (convicts, teachers, children, students, or psychopaths).