Help with Databases
Featured Resource

Just recently added, IEEE Xplore provides:
- The world's most highly cited journals in technology
- Nearly 2 million full-text documents
- Full-text, searchable PDFs
- Full INSPEC abstract and citation records
- Full-text HTML for select issues of IEEE Spectrum and Proceedings of the IEEE
- Weekly content updates—12,500+ new papers every month
- Multiple search options:
- Basic Search—type in a key word or phrase—the IEEE Xplore digital library writes the query for you
- Advanced Search—construct complex search queries employing a variety of operators
- Author Search—find articles even when you are unsure how to spell the author's name
- Search only the latest content update
- Session history, allowing you to view, edit and re-run your recent searches
- Select citations to print, e-mail or download directly from search results
- Context-sensitive online help
- Interactive reference linking
- Free e-mail alerts letting you know when new journal, transaction, and magazine issues are posted online
- Access Engineering

Engineering publications from McGraw-Hill. - ACM Library (Association for Computing Machinery)

Full-text ACM journals, magazines, proceedings, and transactions. - Aerospace and High Technology Database (CSA Illumina)

Aerospace and High Technology Database (CSA Illumina) - AIAA Electronic Library (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics)

Full-text AIAA papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - Air Transport Intelligence (ATI)

News and articles from the air transport industry, airlines, airports, and aircraft.
Note: You must login to ERNIE and click ON LIBRARY DATABASES under ADMIN SERVICES to access this database. - Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)

An index to military articles. - Airline Monitor

Airline industry and aircraft market trends. - American History in Video

Web-based streaming videos of historical events and historical documentaries. - American Meteorological Society AMS Journals Online

Scholarly articles in meteorology.
Note: You must login to ERNIE and click ON LIBRARY DATABASES under ADMIN SERVICES to access this database. - American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Scitation Service

Mechanical engineering research. - Annual Reviews

Biomedical, physical and social sciences. - Applied Science Full Text (WilsonWeb)

Science, technology and engineering. - ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)

Business, science, humanities, social science, medicine, technology, popular culture - ASCE Journals (American Society of Civil Engineers)

Covers areas in Civil Engineering and includes access to Journal of Aerospace Engineering. - Aviation Tradescan

Citation index to aviation periodicals.
Note: You must login to ERNIE and click ON LIBRARY DATABASES under ADMIN SERVICES to access this database. - Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)

Full-text aviation/aerospace/homeland security news articles.
- Books in Print

Citation and ordering information for books. - Business and Company Resource Center

Detailed company and industry news and information.
- IntelliConnect (formerly CCH Internet Research Network )

IntelliConnect provides complete (full-text) access to current legal/business news and research publications covering numerous subjects. - CollegeSource Online

Full-text college catalogs of most U.S. and international colleges and universities. - Conference Board's Research Online

Business and economics. - CQ Homeland Security

Full-text daily publication dedicated to homeland security news and analysis. - CQ Researcher

Full-text publication offering in-depth research on current national and global issues. Includes Global Researcher. - Credo Reference

Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.
- Digital National Security Archive

Full-text U.S. foreign policy and military policy documents. - Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

Searchable access to doctoral and master's final papers.
- EBSCOhost Electronic Journal Service

Full-text access to select scholarly journals. - ECO Electronic Collections Online (FirstSearch)

Online journal articles. - Emerald

Full-text access to scholarly journals published by Emerald. [more info]
Online Instructions: - Engineering Village (EI Compendex)

Engineering/technology scholarly research - ERGONOMICSnetBASE

Full-text access to human factors- and ergonomics-related books. - ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)

Full-text access to journal and non-journal education literature.
- Facts On File Databases

Includes four modules covering news, social issues, science information, as well as a world almanac. - Films on Demand

Web-based streaming videos covering a variety of subjects.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text almanacs/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics. - Google Scholar

Scholarly literature from many disciplines. - GPO - Government Publications Office (FirstSearch)

U.S. Government Publications.
- Homeland Security Digital Library

Policy related documents on homeland security.
- IAC Paper Archive (International Astronautical Federation / International Astronautical Congress)

Papers presented at the annual International Astronautical Congress.
Note: You must login to ERNIE and click ON LIBRARY DATABASES under ADMIN SERVICES to access this database. - ICAOData (International Civil Aviation Organziation)

International airline and airport statistics. Use menu on the left to access statistics.
Note: You must login to ERNIE and click ON LIBRARY DATABASES under ADMIN SERVICES to access this database. - IEEE Xplore

Provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions, and standards - IngentaConnect

Scholarly journals and conference proceedings (human factors, ergonomics, etc.); some full text. - IntelliConnect (formerly CCH Internet Research Network )

IntelliConnect provides complete (full-text) access to current legal/business news and research publications covering numerous subjects.
- Jane's All The World's Aircraft

Searchable online edition of the All the World's Aircraft series. - Jane's [Aviation and Aerospace] Research Tools

Jane's All the World's Aircraft provides complete (full-text) access to technical details (performance and specifications) for civil and military aircraft currently produced or under development. Also provides details on the world's aircraft manufacturers - Jane's World Airlines

Provides information about airlines throughout the world. - JSTOR

Searchable full-text business periodicals.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic

Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information. - Literature Resources from Gale

Full-text literary criticism and author biographies.
- MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCOHost)

Full-text literary criticism and author biographies - MathSciNet

Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature. - McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online (AccessScience)

Full-text access to thousands of scientific terms, biographies and research updates. - MEDLINE (FirstSearch)

Medical, dentistry and nursing. - Mergent Online

Full-text company/industry information including financial statistics and annual reports. - Mergent WebReports

Full-text access to Mergent (formerly Moody's) Corporate Manuals. - MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)

Scholarly language/literature research.
- NASA Research (National Aeronautics and Space Administration)

Full-text NASA documents.
Note: You must login to ERNIE and click ON LIBRARY DATABASES under ADMIN SERVICES to access this database. - National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

Full-text access to federally-funded technical reports. - NewsBank

Full-text U.S. and international newspapers and news magazines. - NTIS (National Technical Information Service) (CSA Illumina)

Government sponsored technical/engineering scholarly research. - NetLibrary

Electronic books covering various subjects.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456)
- OCEANO Administración de empresas

Economics and business management in Spanish.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) - OCEANO Diccionarios

Spanish dictionaries.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) - OCEANO Medicina y Salud

Medical, health and nursing information
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) - OCEANO Ocenet Saber

Articles in Spanish from all areas of knowledge.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) - OCEANO Universitas

Multidisciplinary articles in Spanish. - OmniFile Full Text Mega (WilsonWeb)

General topic articles, some full-text. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Full-text research information in a pro-and-con format on current social topics.
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)

Papers presented at conferences. - Proceedings (FirstSearch)

Conference proceedings. - PROLA (Physical Review OnLine Archive)

Archive issues of core physics journals. - ProQuest

General/business/human factors articles, many full-text. - PsychINFO (CSA Illumnia)

Human factors/psychological scholarly research
- Readers Guide Retro (WilsonWeb)

Historical general interest articles. - ReferenceUSA

Detailed information on businesses, residents, health care providers, and more.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) - RefWorks

Research tool for managing citations.
- Science.gov

Government science information searching of over 36 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information and a gateway to 1,850+ scientific Websites. - ScienceDirect College Edition

Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Scientific American Archive Online (EBSCOhost)

Full-text articles from Scientific American Magazine. - Scopus

Scholarly research in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science. - Stratfor.com

News, commentary, and analysis on political, social, military and economic events and trends worldwide.
- Transportation Research Record (TRR) / Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRB)

Full-text compilation of papers collected by the Transportation Research Board. - TRANweb

Transportation and law enforcement articles - TRIS Online

Index of transportation-related materials.
- UlrichsWeb

List of journals/magazines available for purchase from publishers.
- ValueLine

Full text stock reports.
- WorldAlmanac (FirstSearch)

Reference information. - WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait