Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Databases for Reviews
New York Times Digital Access
Create your account using the link above. Once you have created an account you can go directly to nytimes.com.
Full access to New York Times articles published between 1851 through 1922, and between 1981 through current day. Access to the years 1923-1980 is limited.
New York Times with Index (1851 - 2017)
Past issues of The New York Times. More current issues (2011 to present) are available in the ProQuest Central database.
General/business/human factors articles, many full-text.
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Access World News
With over 12,500 sources, research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources including the Arizona Daily Star.
Films on Demand
Use this to find complete films, episodes of Shakespeare Uncovered, and other resources for the plays and films you will be studying this term.
doollee.com - the playwrights database of modern plays
Free online guide to modern playwrights and theatre plays which have been written, adapted or translated, into English since the production of Look Back in Anger in 1956. doollee.com contains information on 42,776 Playwrights and 144,232 of their Plays. Search for them using the links at the top of the page.
Inside the Actors Studio
The Emmy-award winning series Inside the Actors Studio, hosted and executive produced by James Lipton, welcomes actors, directors and writers to discuss their crafts. From 1994 to the present, more than 250 artists have joined him in creating what many consider the definitive craft archive of our time. The television series is a course in a master's degree program at the renowned Actors Studio Drama School of Pace University.
Internet Broadway Database
BDB provides a comprehensive database of shows produced on Broadway, including all "title page" information about each production. IBDB also offers historical information about theatres and various statistics and fun facts related to Broadway.
Information found in IBDB is derived primarily from theatre programs (in most cases from a production's opening night). Supplemental information was taken from newspaper and magazine reports, theatrical text books, interviews with theatre professionals, and League archives. For consistency's sake, information in the IBDB is not necessarily presented in the exact format as in the original theatrical program, but best efforts have been used not to alter the meaning of any function or billing. For more information, see disclaimer and copyright.
Internet Off-Broadway Database
Provides a catalogue of shows produced Off-Broadway.
Theatre Talk Blog
Theater Talk is a series devoted to the world of the stage. It began on New York television in 1993 and is co-hosted by Michael Riedel (Broadway columnist for the New York Post) and series producer Susan Haskins. The program premieres weekly on CUNY TV and is one of the few independent productions on PBS.
YouTube Playlist: Popular Videos - Inside the Actors Studio
Currently contains 200 videos comprising both clips and full length interviews.