Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graduate Student Resources: Finding Scholarly Research

Reference and Research Assistance

Find Your Librarian! 

We have subject librarians available to help you with your research. Contact them by email or phone, or schedule a research consultation or an orientation to library resources to get you started. We can help with:

  • Streamlining your research by selecting the best databases for your topic
  • Using efficient keywords, search terms, and subject headings
  • Utilizing citation management software to keep you organized and quickly create citations
  • Finding and obtaining research not accessible through Hazy Library's collections
  • Locating copyright free images and other media
  • Using advanced tools available through databases like setting up research alerts

Databases by Degree Program

Use the Right Database! 

We have over 100 databases available for you to use in your research! While it's great to have this much quality information at your fingertips, we've also broken them down in the Databases by Degree page to make things easier for you. Select your degree program to get a list of the most helpful, subject specific databases for your academic program.  

   

Research Guides

Get Started with Some Help from Our Research Guides! 

Get to know the research guide for your subject. Along with listing the core and best bet database for your field of study, they also include other suggestions for finding related resources like eBooks, specific journals, websites and more!

Connect ERAU Libraries to Google Scholar

Connecting Google Scholar to Embry-Riddle automatically provides access to Google Scholar articles from sources that ERAU already subscribes to. Use the Google Scholar Tips document below for step-by-step instructions on how to set up this time-saving research feature.

Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery

Use Our Global Library Connections! 

Interlibrary loan (ILL) services involve requesting and obtaining materials (articles, book chapters, and books) that Hazy Library does not have but that other libraries do. 

If you need a renewal for an Interlibrary Loan book that you currently have checked out, please submit this form.

For any other assistance or questions about interlibrary loan, please contact:

Leanne Harworth
Library Information Resources Associate
928-777-3890

prill@erau.edu