It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Government Research and Resources: U.S. Government Research, Documents and Resources
This research guide is designed to help you find easy access points for governmental research, resources, and information portals. This page helps direct you to larger government information search portals. Check out the U.S. Government Data and Statistics tab for select links to specific governmental agencies research, reports and data.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a full-text, online archive of peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research. Subjects include earth and space science, materials, computing and electronics, fuels, radio communications, safety, and human health.
One Stop Places to Search for Government Documents and Info
This collection provides the public with access to research products produced by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) for the United States Congress. By law, CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation.
The mission of the FDLP is to disseminate information products from all three branches of the Government to over 1,250 libraries nationwide. Libraries that have been designated as Federal depositories maintain these information products as part of their existing collections and are responsible for assuring that the public has free access to the material provided by the FDLP.
The official, digital, and secure source for producing, preserving, and distributing official Federal Government publications and information products for Congress, Federal agencies, and the American public.
The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps, and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright Office.
Links to government publications in the National Archives, gateways and guides to federal information, finding aids and indexes to government documents, federal directories, and other government publications.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative Federal science information including research and development results.