Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Databases - Start here
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Journal articles in areas related to communication and mass media.
Provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.
Dissertations & Theses Global
Searchable access to doctoral and master's final papers.
Issues & Controversies
Complete access to up-to-date, in-depth, and objective information on current controversial issues. Combines authoritative factual analysis with clear explanations of opposing points of view.
Searchable full-text from these collections: Business I // and the Arts & Sciences II // Security Studies
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic)
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information.
Now included as part of Literary Reference Center.
Full-text research information in a pro-and-con format on current social topics.
General/business/human factors articles, many full-text.
Full-text scholarly journal articles.
Other Useful Databases
Annual Reviews (Prescott Campus)
Biomedical, physical and social sciences.
Full-text access to journal and non-journal education literature.
Films on Demand
Web-based streaming videos covering a variety of subjects.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text almanacs/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.
Human factors/psychological scholarly research
Scholarly research in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science. Full-text from other ERAU databases are linked through Scopus.