Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Difference between EagleSearch and Databases
EagleSearch is our one-stop shop for articles and books (in all formats). However, because it casts such a wide net, it can sometimes be hard to narrow down to what you need.
Using the individual databases can give you some advantages:
- Much more focused results.
- Can include subject terminology that will allow you to focus your search very specifically.
- Setting up research profiles to automatically receive updates to saved searches.
ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985. Full-text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Articles on aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, electronics, emerging technologies, and more.
AIAA Aerospace Research Central
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective
Index of older science and technology articles.
Covers areas in Civil Engineering and includes access to Journal of Aerospace Engineering.
ASME Digital Collection
Mechanical engineering research.
Full-text access to ASTM international standards, journals, and other publications.
CRCnetBASE (now part of Taylor & Francis)
Full-text access to human factors- and ergonomics-related books. CRCnetBase content is now available in Taylor & Francis eBooks.
Engineering Case Studies Online
Documentaries, accident reports, case studies, lectures and interviews on engineering failures and successes.
Engineering Village (EI Compendex)
Engineering/technology scholarly research.
Access to Engineering Village ended on March 31st.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions, and standards
PubMed Central (PMC) is a full-text, online archive of peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research. Subjects include earth and space science, materials, computing and electronics, fuels, radio communications, safety, and human health.
Full-text scholarly journal articles.
SPIE Digital Library
Optics and photonics papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings.