Databases or Websites?
Databases
- Many are fee-based; the library pays to license them.
- Are available to registered members of the library.
- Focus on a specific body of information (i.e. Aeronautics, Engineering)
- May contain articles, books, gov documents, maps, technical reports.
- Contain information written by professional writers and subject experts.
Websites
- Are searched with search engines such as Google, Yahoo, or Ask.com
- Are generally freely accessible.
- Are available to anyone with an internet access.
- May NOT be current, updated, or show no date at all.
- Can cover any topic at all.
- Contain information written by anyone (convicts, teachers, children, students, or psychopaths).
Key Databases
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles on aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, electronics, emerging technologies, and more. - AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature from many disciplines. - Jane's by IHS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Log in with your ERAU email address. Limited to five users at a time. Please click Logout when finished.
Jane's provides complete (full-text) access to technical details (performance and specifications) for civil and military aircraft currently produced or under development. Available modules are listed under the Jane's Products Menu (on right) under "View All."
See "more" below for a complete list of Jane's modules. - NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text NASA documents. - National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to selected full-text access to federally-funded technical reports. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Transportation Research Board of the National Academies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides complete (full text) access to the full compilation of papers published in the Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board (TRR Journal). TRB's journal contains technical papers peer-reviewed by TRB committee members. Included are selected papers from the TRB Annual Meetings, along with some papers from other sources and conferences.
EAGLEsearch
Other Useful Databases
- Proquest One Academic This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Academic includes these collections: ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses.
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed to help researchers gather, manage, and store research information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Create an account Create Account. Make sure you sign up using your ERAU email account. After creating your account, you will receive an email to complete activation of your account.