Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ebooks: eBooks

ebooks available to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Access Engineering

Access Engineering Graphic

Access Engineering provides access to ebooks in engineering including civil, communications, electrical, energy, environmental, mechanical and more.  Several Schaum's Outlines are also included.

CREDO

Credo Reference Graphic

Ebooks in all subject areas.

Ebook Central - ERAU

Proquest Ebook Central Graphic

Provides full-text access to ebooks on a variety of subjects, such as aviation and human factors.

Ebook Central - YLN

Proquest Ebook Central GraphicHome

Ebooks cover all major subject areas.

Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) Your pin number is the last 4 digits of your home or cell phone number. Please contact our Circulation Desk at 928-777-3811 if you are unable to login or do not know your pin number.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Ebsco Ebooks Graphic

 

Scholarly and reference eBooks covering humanities, leadership & management, and engineering.

Gale Ebooks

O'Reilly for Higher Education

O'Reilly for Higher Education Graphic

Includes tech and business books from 250+ publishers, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths, and self-assessments. Access Note: From the Welcome page "Select your institution" dropdown menu, select "Not listed? Click here" and enter your Embry-Riddle email (erau.edu or my.erau.edu) to log in. You will receive a confirmation email to complete the setup.

Overdrive Ebooks and Audiobooks

Libby App Graphic

Get the Libby app for access to Overdrive eBooks and audiobooks through the Prescott Public Library.  Registration is needed!  Please visit our Libby guide for more information. 

SAE MOBILUS

SAE Digital Library


Ebooks in the areas of engine testing, powertrain systems, vehicle dynamics & chassis, brakes, safety, electronics, and hybrid and electric vehicles.

To get a full listing of ebooks available, select ebooks from left content menu and  and leave the keyword field blank in the search box and click the "Quick Search."

SAE Mobilus Help

SAGE Knowledge Books

Sage Books Logo and Link

SAGE Knowledge includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more within the Social Sciences.

Sage Research Methods

Sage Research Methods Logo

eBooks on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings.  This resource is for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. 

Taylor & Francis

Taylor and Francis Logo

Full-text ebooks from publishers CRC Press, Routledge, and more, on topics including engineering, technology, international relations, business, and computer science.