Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

Description

Provides citations from trade and industrial publications, technical and professional journals, and conference proceedings.

Coverage: 1913-1983

Full Text

  • No full text.
  • Links to some full text.
  • Click on the Check for Full Text button.
  • Pop-up blockers may interfere, so please allow pop-ups.

Good to Know

Always clear your searches after printing, emailing, or saving.

Search Tips

  • Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: pilot* will find pilot, pilots, piloting, etc.
  • When two or more words are entered, the database will search for them as an exact phrase. If you wish to avoid this, place AND between the words.
  • Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “crew resource management”.
  • For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the upper right corner of the screen.

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802