Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)

Description

Accesses publications covering aviation/aerospace, airports, air traffic control, safety and maintenance, fleet data, business, the World Aerospace Database, the Business & Commercial Aviation Purchase Planning Handbook, and the Operations Planning Guide.

Coverage: 1996 - present

Full Text

All full text.

Database Access

Good to Know

 

To get access to the Purchase Planning Handbook or Operations Planning Guide, refer to the following Research Guide:

Search Tips

  • Select AWIN Quick Search to search for articles and data. Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases.
  • Select AWIN Advanced Searches (World Aerospace Database) to find corporate profiles.
  • Select AWIN Advanced Searches (Fleets) to locate commercial, business, and military fleet data.
  • For help using and searching in the database, click on the Useful Links on the right side of the page.

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802