Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (ProQuest)

Description

Provides citations and abstracts to aviation/aerospace journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.

Coverage: 1962 - present

Full Text

  • Links to some full text.
  • Click on Full-Text Linking or the Check for Full Text button.
  • Pop-up blockers may interfere, so please allow pop-ups.

Search Tips

  • Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: pilot* will find pilot, pilots, piloting, etc.
  • Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "flight crew" AND fatigue.
  • Always clear your searches after printing, emailing, or saving.
  • For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the upper right corner of the screen.
  • Use "quotation marks" to search for exact phrases.
  • Includes the following databases: Aerospace Database; Electronics & Communications Abstracts; ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Journals; ProQuest Computer Science Collection; and Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts.

Requesting Items

Full text of an article not available? Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our Library Resources Associate Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802