Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) - Institute of Education Sciences

Description

Provides citations, abstracts, and some full text to education literature such as journal articles, government reports, conference proceedings, project and program descriptions, curriculum guides, and bibliographies.

Coverage: 1961 - present

Full Text

  • Some full text.
  • If an item is available in full text, there will be a PDF icon with the words ERIC Full Text next to it in the Full-Text Availability Options section near the bottom left of the record.
  • Click on ERIC Full Text to view the item.

Database Access

Search Tips

  • Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “open classrooms”.
  • Use an asterisk (*) at the end of a word root to find all variants: classroom* will find classroom or classrooms.
  • An asterisk (*) cannot be used within quotation marks for phrase searching.
  • For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the upper right corner of the screen.

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802