Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Description

Complete full text access to books on subjects ranging from encyclopedias and almanacs to specialized reference sources.

Full Text

All full text.

Database Access

Good to Know

  • Individual ebook articles can be downloaded to ereaders.
  • You can the ebook text read to you by pushing the "Listen" button while in Text view.
  • Set which language is used for menus, links and instructions from the language drop-down menu.
  • Integrated with Microsoft Office 365 products, like OneDrive, OneNote, Classroom.

Search Tips

  • Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: pilot* will find pilot, pilots, piloting, etc.
  • When two or more words are entered, the database will search for them as an exact phrase. If you wish to avoid this, place AND between the words.
  • Browse books by clicking on one of the subjects in the center of the page. Click on a title to view the book then chooseTable of Contents to access chapters of the book.
  • For help using and searching in the database, click on Help in the left corner of the screen.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802