Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: ScienceDirect

Description

Full-text access to scholarly journals and ebooks in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Coverage varies.

Full Text

  • Some full text and links to some full text.
  • Articles that have a green page icon to the left of the record are available full text in the database.
    • Click on PDF.
  • Articles that have a white page icon to the left of the record are NOT available full text in the database.
    • Click on the Check for full text button in the article's record.
  • Pop-up blockers may interfere, so please allow pop-ups.

Database Access

Search Tips

  • For best results, type your search terms in the Search box and change the in setting to Abstract, Title, Keywords.
  • Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: pilot* will find pilot, pilots, piloting, etc.
  • Connect search terms with AND:  pilot* AND fatigue.
  • Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “sleep deprivation.”

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802