Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Scitation (American Institute of Physics)

Description

Searches publications in several fields, including physics, engineering, chemistry, geosciences and acoustics, and from several science and engineering societies. Publication types include journals, conference proceedings, ebooks, standards and patents.

Coverage: 1893 - present

Full Text

Some full text.

Database Access

Good to Know

Scitation offers online access to a robust collection of close to 1 million articles from leading physical sciences publications including journals, conference proceedings, and magazines published by AIP Publishing and its publishing partners.

NOTE: ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) journal content is no longer included in the Scitation database. ASME materials can now be found in the ASME Digital Collection database.

Search Tips

  • Connect search terms with AND: automation AND cockpit.
  • Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for them as an exact phrase: “crew resource management”.
  • Select to search in Full Bibliographic Record for the broadest possible search.

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802