Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Scopus

Description

Abstract and citation database that provides coverage of scholarly literature in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science.

Full Text

  • Links to some full text.
  • Click on the Check for full text button.
  • Pop-up blockers may interfere, so please allow pop-ups.

Database Access

Good to Know

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Scopus is related to both ProQuest and ScienceDirect databases. If article returned in SCOPUS is available in full-text from their affiliated database partners (ScienceDirect, Proquest), clicking on the Check for Full Text box will deliver the full-text article.

Items not available as full text may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Search Tips

  • Search by Author (last name, first name/initials, e.g. Haven) or Affiliation (i.e, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University).
  • Further Refine Results by Source Title (i.e, ASEE Annual Conference Proceedings), City, Country and Subject Area (Engineering).
  • Click on Sources tab to Search for articles using alphabetical listing of SCOPUS sources: Trade Publications, Conference Proceedings, Journals and Book Series. Many articles will appear full-text; still others will be only an abstract.
  • Use drop down menu to select dates for the search (Scopus goes back to at least 1960).
  • Once results are returned, use left side bar to REFINE results by dates, author, subject area, etc.

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802