LibGuides: Forensic Accounting: Find Articles

Suggested Databases

Business: Insights

Company profiles and histories, brands, rankings, investment reports, chronologies, industry information, and more.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Business Source Complete

Journals, trade publications, market research reports, industry profiles, and SWOT analyses in the disciplines of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link .
JSTOR

Journal articles and books about business, arts & sciences, and security studies & international relations.
- Create a personal JSTOR account to get a Workspace where you can save and organize your research and come back to it at any time.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then click Email , copy the URL from the email message, and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Mergent Online
The Mergent Online platform has been replaced by Mergent Market Atlas.
Nexis Uni

News articles, legal cases, and company information.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic.

Search Tips
- Results are narrowed to the News category by default.
- Use the options in the Narrow By section on the left to further focus your results by Timeline, Publication Type, etc.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “law reviews”
- Use the asterisk (*) to find variant endings of a root word: brief* will find brief, briefs, briefing, etc.
- Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "municipal code" AND violation*
- For help using and searching this database, click on Help in the upper right-hand corner or click the Search Tips link beneath the Search box on the homepage.
- For help finding particular types of documents (cases, statutory codes, regulations, etc.), use the Get a Doc Assistance link beneath the Search box on the homepage.
ProQuest Central

Provides citations, abstracts, and some full-text items covering all subject areas including business and economic journals, magazines, trade, and journals in psychology and computing.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
Sage Business Cases

Multidisciplinary peer-reviewed business cases, many with teaching notes and discussion questions.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
- To obtain a faculty teaching code, send a request to library@erau.edu.
Value Line

Full-text, PDF-formatted reports and analyst commentaries on approximately 1,700 stocks.
- Access is to the current issue of the Value Line Investment Survey (VLIS) and the last twelve weekly issues.
- Click the Markets tab at the top of the screen to view Stock Market Today commentaries and Value Line's Economic Calendar, which highlights upcoming financial events and indicators.
- Click the Investment Education tab to view explanatory articles, FAQs, and videos on basic investing topics, such as "What is an Option?" The Glossary feature provides detailed definitions for financial and investment terms.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar.
Search Tips
For company stock reports, use the Company name or symbol box. Type the company name or ticker symbol and click Quote.

Forensic Accounting: Find Articles

Suggested Databases

Eaglesearch

Journal Titles