Cross Cultural Communication: Country Information

Search for: Financial Stability Report, Fiscal Monitor, World Economic Outlook, Exchange Rate Archives

Country profiles: background, people, history, government, politics.

Browse by Indicators to find Infrastructure -> Air Transport data. Or, conduct a search.

Find every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978. Search by topic, region, World Bank data and more.

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

80+ guides on different countries created by Commisceo General. These guides include information on culture, language, people, beliefs, etiquette, business practices and more. Commisceo General provides cultural training for businesses and individuals.

The International Institute for Strategic Studies is a world-leading authority on global security, political risk and military conflict.

This site is maintained by the non-profit International Business Center. Not every country is covered; those that are can be found by scrolling to the bottom of the page.

For each country there is a profile with facts and figures, about the country's geography, its flag, statistics, maps, images, and links to sources that will provide you with more information about a nation.

Newspapers from around the world

Provides international audiences with opportunities to engage - in person, on screen, and online - with Russia's literary leaders and heritage.

Univ of Oxford, valuable print/digital resources

The Archives Portal Europe provides access to information on archival material from different European countries as well as information on archival institutions throughout the continent.

Multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to produce a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution and make them available to the international scholarly community. Archive is based around two main resources: Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution française.

Reports on market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs prepared at U.S. Embassies worldwide.

Links to Internet sites around the world which provide complete and detailed national and local election statistics.

Non-profit, non-partisan research institution. Specialists conduct advanced independent research on issues affecting U.S. relations with Asia. Some reports and executive summaries translated into Chinese, Japanese, and Vietnamese.

Links to international statistics agencies, organized by country.

United Nations statistical databases (27 in all!) are accessible through a single entry point. These databases, tables and glossaries contain over 60 million data points and a wide range of themes, such as Agriculture, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Tourism, Trade and Millennium Development Goals indicators.

The most widely-used, official-source development data from the World Bank and other international agencies.