Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Business Databases - START HERE
Business Insights: Essentials
Provides access to company profiles and histories, brands, rankings, investment reports, chronologies, industry information, and more.
Business Source Complete
Peer-reviewed, business related journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Jane's World Airlines
Provides information about airlines throughout the world. Ceased in 2008.
Full-text access to Mergent (formerly Moody's) Corporate Manuals.
Mergent Key Business Ratios
Access to industry ratios, trends and company/industry ratio comparisons.
Full-text company/industry information including financial statistics and annual reports.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic)
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information.
Full text stock reports.
Resources for researching issues related to the management of air cargo
Banking and Finance
A guide to resources for the financial world.
Business & Marketing
A guide to sources for conducting marketing research.
Resources for Tech Report Writing, Business Communications, Intelligence Writing
Covers organization, administration in government; impact of political processes, public pressures; governmental personnel, budgetary procedures; qualifications of public administrator.
Other Useful Databases
Cirium (previously FlightGlobal)
Full-text air transport articles; detailed information on airlines, airports, and aircraft.
Airline industry and aircraft market trends.
Once on the main page, click the "Online Edition" tab to access data.
General/business/human factors articles, many full-text.
News, commentary, and analysis on political, social, military, and economic events and trends worldwide.
Full-text scholarly journal articles.
Aviation Week Intelligence Network
Full-text aviation/aerospace/homeland security news articles.
Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.
Dissertations & Theses Global
Searchable access to doctoral and master's final papers.
Films on Demand
Web-based streaming videos covering a variety of subjects.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text almanacs/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.
Searchable full-text from these collections: Business I // and the Arts & Sciences II // Security Studies
Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.
Designed to help researchers gather, manage, and store research information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Create an account Create Account
. Make sure you sign up using your ERAU email account. After creating your account, you will receive an email to complete activation of your account.