HU 420 Intercultural Communication: Articles/Websites

Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of produces and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.

Collection of educational videos provided by Annenberg/CPB.

Web-based streaming videos covering a variety of subjects.

Video streaming service providing access to more than 30,000 independent and documentaries, classic and Indie Films.

Select PBS episodes from series such as Masterpiece, FRONTLINE, American Experience, Secrets of the Dead, Austin City Limits, Need To Know, NOVA, NATURE, and Independent Lens.

Select full-length films from this acclaimed PBS documentary film series.

Journal articles in areas related to communication and mass media.

Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.

Scholarly journals and magazines covering issues of cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Scholarly journals and magazines covering significant aspects of gender in culture and society.

Searchable full-text from these collections: Business I // and the Arts & Sciences II // Security Studies

Online language learning system including. Click on the information icon for a complete list of language courses.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) If you need assistance with your 4 digit pin number, please contact our Circulation Desk at 928-777-3811.

Full-text research information in a pro-and-con format on current social topics.

ProQuest One Academic includes these collections: ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses.

Full-text articles from the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated journals.

Human factors/psychological scholarly research

Full-text scholarly journal articles.

Scholarly research in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science. Full-text from other ERAU databases are linked through Scopus.

Scholarly journals in education, humanities, social sciences, technology, and more.

Citation database covering scholarly research in the sciences, social sciences. arts and humanities.