Industry Data and Reports
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (.gov)Data and reports on unemployment, career outlooks, earnings by industry, workplace injuries, etc.
- Global EDGE (.edu)Maintained by Michigan State University, this site contains snapshot industry and economic information.
- SelectUSA (.gov)Maintained the by International Trade Administration (U.S. Dept. of Commerce). Provides a quick snapshot about U.S. industries, including relevant associations and research publishers for each industry.
- Business Insights This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to company profiles and histories, brands, rankings, investment reports, chronologies, industry information, and more. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Conduct a search using NAICS/SIC codes and/or keywords for your industry, THEN use filters to narrow down the date range, select Industry Profile and Market Research Reports as Source Types, and choose the appropriate geographical location for your industry. - CAPA Centre for Aviation This link opens in a new windowComprehensive market analysis and data on airlines and airports.
- Cirium (previously FlightGlobal) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text air transport articles; detailed information on airlines, airports, and aircraft. - Mergent Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to industry ratios, trends and company/industry ratio comparisons. - Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information. - Proquest One Academic This link opens in a new windowTip: Go to Browse (above the search box), find Industry and Market Reserach. Check out the resources under First Research.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowOver 1 million industry statistics covering 80,000 topics. Provides reports for political & society, country, digital & trends, consumer, industry, political & society, and brands & companies. In addition, provide industry and country outlooks, plus more.
Company Financial Data, Annual Reports, and Profiles
- Company financials - EDGAR (SEC.gov)U.S. public companies must file financial reports with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Some private companies will file as well. This database (EDGAR) allows you to find them in one place.
- Business Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to company profiles and histories, brands, rankings, investment reports, chronologies, industry information, and more. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, business related journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. - Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text company/industry information including financial statistics and annual reports. - Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information.