Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Federal Register Library (HeinOnline)

Description

Provides full-text access to the Code of Federal Regulations and daily updates to the Federal Register - "the daily journal of the U.S. Government".

Federal Register documents include: Notices of public meetings, hearings, investigations, grants and funding, environmental impact statements, information collections, statements of organization and functions, delegations, and other announcements of public interest.

Full Text

Full text Code of Federal Regulations as well as full legislative histories sourced from: U.S. Legislative History Database, and the U.S. Statutes at Large Library.

Good to Know

Click on RESOURCES tab (upper left of homepage) for Quick Reference Guide to resources or for HELP seraching.

Full text histories for U.S. Public Laws. Sources include Law Journal Library,  House or Senate Reports, full legislative histories from U.S. Legislative History Database, U.S. Statutes at Large library.

Search Tips

Here for YouTube channel - listen to webinars and video training to search HeinOnline

Searth tip: How to search for a law by its popular name? Put quotes around it in the search box. For Example: "U.S. Securities Act of 1933"

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802