Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)

Description

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to approximately 500K aerospace-related citations, 90K full-text online documents, and 111K images and videos. This NASA-created or NASA-funded scientific and technical information (STI) includes conference papers, NACA documents, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.

Coverage: 1951 - present

Full Text

Some full text.

Good to Know

Depending on length, documents may take a while to open in pdf format. 

Tip: for large documents, right click on document and select "save target as" allowing you to save the document on your computer.  Large documents saved on you computer will open faster than opening them from the NTRS server.

Search Tips

  • Enter your search terms and click on + Search.
  • Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “crew resource management”.
  • Commas and dashes are removed from the search by the search engine.

Request Items

Full text of an article not available?  Fill out an Interlibrary loan request form and the Hazy Library will get it for you.

Contact our interlibrary loan specialist Leanne Harworth with any additional questions or concerns.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Photo
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802