Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Help: Jane's All the World's Aircraft (IHS)

Description

Provides full-text access to a number of Jane's resources, such as Jane's All the World's Aircraft, Aero Engines, Airport Review, International Defense Review, and more.

Full Text

All Full-Text

Database Access

Good to Know

  • Jane's All the World's Aircraft is divided into three sections: Development & Production, In Service, and Unmanned. 
  • All the World's Aircraft: Development & Production contains information on civil and military aircraft. All the World's Aircraft: In Service contains information on aircraft upgrades.
  • Jane's World Airlines is no longer available within this database.

Search Tips

  • Use the Search box on the home page to search all of the database's content.
  • Click the Product A-Z tab for an alphabetical listing of the available Jane's collections, such as All the World's Aircraft, etc.
  • In Jane's All the World's Aircraft, search for aircraft in one of two ways:
    • Use the Search box to type in a specific aircraft.
    • Or click the Region/Country menu on the left, select a region, and click Refine Results to view aircraft from a particular region of the world. From the results page, click the up/down arrows on the Country heading to organize the results by country.
  • For help using and searching in the database, click the Help tab on the right of the window.

Ask a Librarian

Joanne Evanoff's picture
Joanne Evanoff
Contact:
Hazy Library, Room 225
928-777-3802