Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research tool for managing citations.
Create citations in any style (i.e., APA, MLA, AIAA). Create/label tolders by reserach topic or class. Create entire bibliographies.
RefWorks This link opens in a new window
Designed to help researchers gather, manage, and store research information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Create an account Create Account
. Make sure you sign up using your ERAU email account. After creating your account, you will receive an email to complete activation of your account.
From Hazy Library homepage, click Databases tab > A to Z > RefWorks.
Will need to be logged in to ERNIE before being allowed access to the database.
Good to Know
1) The first screen will ask you to login to ERNIE before you are connected to RefWorks homepage.
2) Create your own (unique) Sign-in to get started - LOOK FOR THIS on Refworks: Sign-In for New Account. Create your own Login and Password for RefWorks. You will then be able to access RefWorks from anywhere using the free Web and logging in with your unique Refworks Sign-In.
Major selections in RefWorks:
- Click New Folder to name a folder to add your citations into
- Click New Reference to create a reference/citation. Use dropdown menus in New Reference to select citation fields: Used by STYLE (APA, MLA, etc.) and Reference Type (Book, article, website, elecronic database, personal interview, etc.); A table/form appears for entering citation data into (author, title, publication, date, etc.)
- Click Create Bibliography to create a list of works cited based on the citations or folder you choose. Once Bibliography tab is clicked and processed, you must choose to have the bibliography downloaded to a Word file (for further additions or editing) or have it e-mailed to you.
Use the Search your RefWorks Database search Box to locate citations by Author or Title of work (i.e., Bloom (author) or 'cowboy' (title to a citation).