Featured Engineering Books
Digital avionics handbook. Avionics : elements, software and functions by Call Number: TL695.S741 2007ISBN: 0849350085
Electronic Circuits with MATLAB, PSpice, and Smith Chart by
Provides practical examples of circuit design and analysis using PSpice, MATLAB, and the Smith Chart This book presents the three technologies used to deal with electronic circuits: MATLAB, PSpice, and Smith chart. It gives students, researchers, and practicing engineers the necessary design and modelling tools for validating electronic design concepts involving bipolar junction transistors (BJTs), field-effect transistors (FET), OP Amp circuits, and analog filters. Electronic Circuits with MATLAB®, PSpice®, and Smith Chart presents analytical solutions with the results of MATLAB analysis and PSpice simulation. This gives the reader information about the state of the art and confidence in the legitimacy of the solution, as long as the solutions obtained by using the two software tools agree with each other. For representative examples of impedance matching and filter design, the solution using MATLAB and Smith chart (Smith V4.1) are presented for comparison and crosscheck. This approach is expected to give the reader confidence in, and a deeper understanding of, the solution. In addition, this text: Increases the reader's understanding of the underlying processes and related equations for the design and analysis of circuits Provides a stepping stone to RF (radio frequency) circuit design by demonstrating how MATLAB can be used for the design and implementation of microstrip filters Features two chapters dedicated to the application of Smith charts and two-port network theory Electronic Circuits with MATLAB®, PSpice®, and Smith Chart will be of great benefit to practicing engineers and graduate students interested in circuit theory and RF circuits.
Call Number: TK7867.Y355 2020ISBN: 9781119598923Publication Date: 2020-01-15
Embedded Digital Control with Microcontrollers by
EMBEDDED DIGITAL CONTROL WITH MICROCONTROLLERS Explore a concise and practical introduction to implementation methods and the theory of digital control systems on microcontrollers Embedded Digital Control with Microcontrollers delivers expert instruction in digital control system implementation techniques on the widely used ARM Cortex-M microcontroller. The accomplished authors present the included information in three phases. First, they describe how to implement prototype digital control systems via the Python programming language in order to help the reader better understand theoretical digital control concepts. Second, the book offers readers direction on using the C programming language to implement digital control systems on actual microcontrollers. This will allow readers to solve real-life problems involving digital control, robotics, and mechatronics. Finally, readers will learn how to merge the theoretical and practical issues discussed in the book by implementing digital control systems in real-life applications. Throughout the book, the application of digital control systems using the Python programming language ensures the reader can apply the theory contained within. Readers will also benefit from the inclusion of: A thorough introduction to the hardware used in the book, including STM32 Nucleo Development Boards and motor drive expansion boards An exploration of the software used in the book, including Python, MicroPython, and Mbed Practical discussions of digital control basics, including discrete-time signals, discrete-time systems, linear and time-invariant systems, and constant coefficient difference equations An examination of how to represent a continuous-time system in digital form, including analog-to-digital conversion and digital-to-analog conversion Perfect for undergraduate students in electrical engineering, Embedded Digital Control with Microcontrollers will also earn a place in the libraries of professional engineers and hobbyists working on digital control and robotics systems seeking a one-stop reference for digital control systems on microcontrollers.
Call Number: TJ223.P76U68 2021ISBN: 9781119576600Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Intuitive Python by
Developers power their projects with Python because it emphasizes readability, ease of use, and access to a meticulously maintained set of packages and tools. The language itself continues to improve with every release: writing in Python is full of possibility. But to maintain a successful Python project, you need to know more than just the language. You need tooling and instincts to help you make the most out of what's available to you. Use this book as your guide to help you hone your skills and sculpt a Python project that can stand the test of time. No matter your experience level or background, Python's batteries-included standard library and rich third-party ecosystem provide a solid foundation to build your projects on. With the right intuition and background knowledge, you can take advantage of all the power Python offers. Take a guided tour of some of Python's high points to craft a project that you can sustain and build on for a long time. Run static analysis tools to detect and eliminate classes of bugs before you run code. Experiment with Python's concurrency model and develop patterns for using Python's thread and process abstractions to their full potential. Introduce yourself to Python's type hinting system: mypy. Download and run third-party Python packages and do so safely without compromising on security. Debug code using Python's built in debugger, and try procedures out in the interactive console. Run your code under new versions of the Python interpreter to unlock performance and usability improvements. All along the way, sharpen your Python instincts so you can keep your code clean and reduce the chance of bugs. Mine Python for all you can by playing to its strengths and embracing patterns that harness its potential. What You Need: The books assumes you have some experience programming in any language (not necessarily Python). To run the code presented in the book, you'll need a Python environment which you can download from https://www.python.org/downloads/.
Call Number: QA76.73.P98 2021ISBN: 9781680508239Publication Date: 2021-06-29
Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs by
A new version of the classic and widely used text adapted for the JavaScript programming language. Since the publication of its first edition in 1984 and its second edition in 1996, Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs (SICP) has influenced computer science curricula around the world. Widely adopted as a textbook, the book has its origins in a popular entry-level computer science course taught by Harold Abelson and Gerald Jay Sussman at MIT. SICP introduces the reader to central ideas of computation by establishing a series of mental models for computation. Earlier editions used the programming language Scheme in their program examples. This new version of the second edition has been adapted for JavaScript. The first three chapters of SICP cover programming concepts that are common to all modern high-level programming languages. Chapters four and five, which used Scheme to formulate language processors for Scheme, required significant revision. Chapter four offers new material, in particular an introduction to the notion of program parsing. The evaluator and compiler in chapter five introduce a subtle stack discipline to support return statements (a prominent feature of statement-oriented languages) without sacrificing tail recursion. The JavaScript programs included in the book run in any implementation of the language that complies with the ECMAScript 2020 specification, using the JavaScript package sicp provided by the MIT Press website.
Call Number: QA76.6.A255 2022ISBN: 9780262543231Publication Date: 2022-04-12
Search Catalog
Search for eBooks
Databases for eBooks
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowIncludes tech and business books from 250+ publishers, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths, and self-assessments. Access Note: From the Welcome page select "Institution no listed?" and enter your ERAU email address which will bring your to the ERNIE login for authentication.
- ENGnetBase CollectionCollection of over 4,320 books online, ENGnetBASE provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.