Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cyber Intelligence and Security Research Resources
Get started with research on topics in cyber intelligence and security using the selected core databases below. A good starter keyword search for topic exploration is:
cybersecurity OR cyber security
That way you get both terms depending on how the author has chosen to spell it.
Core Cybersecurity and Intelligence Databases
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Policy related documents on homeland security, under "featured topics" you'll find sections on Cyber Crime and National Security, Cyber Infrastructure Protection and Cyber Policy.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Industry related conference and symposium proceedings for events such as Cybersecurity Symposium, Cybersecurity and Cyberforensics Conference, and Worldwide Cyberspace Cooperation Summit.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, reports and other information on security and terrorism-related issues including cyber security and intelligence.
JSTOR Security Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Includes tech and business books from 250+ publishers, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths, and self-assessments. Access Note: From the Welcome page "Select your institution" dropdown menu, select "Not listed? Click here" and enter your Embry-Riddle email (erau.edu or my.erau.edu) to log in. You will receive a confirmation email to complete the setup.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Check out the "Computer Science" database collection within ProQuest for topics on cyber security.
SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window
Includes a Cybersecurity Knowledge Hub that provides access to over 400 resources, including standards, technical papers, and journal articles.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles, includes computer science and cyber security topics.
TRAC: Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium This link opens in a new window
A digital intelligence repository of research and analysis covering terrorism and political violence, including cyber terrorism.
Other Related Databases
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Includes legal news articles, legal cases, and company information. Find information on cyber security legal cases.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Contains psychological scholarly research, a lot of coverage of mindset, motivation, and human factors related to hackers and cyber security.
Stratfor Worldview This link opens in a new window
News, commentary, and analysis on political, social, military, and economic events and trends worldwide. Look under "technology topics" for cyber security and intelligence related issues.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Over 1 million industry statistics covering 80,000 topics. Provides reports for political & society, country, digital & trends, consumer, industry, political & society, and brands & companies. In addition, provide industry and country outlooks, plus more.
Subjects: Citing Sources
, Dictionaries, Handbooks, & Encyclopedias
, General & Multi-Subject
, Global Studies & Languages
, Jobs and Careers
, Military & Defense
, Research Help
, Security & Intelligence
, Social Sciences