Featured Ttiles
Electrical Engineering by
Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering is an excellent introduction into the areas of electricity, electronic devices and electrochemistry. The book covers aspects of electrical science including Ohm and Kirkoff's laws, P-N junctions, semiconductors, circuit diagrams, magnetic fields, electrochemistry, and devices such as DC motors. This text is useful for students of electrical, chemical, materials, and mechanical engineering.
Call Number: TK146.H15 2020ISBN: 9783110521023Publication Date: 2020-03-23
Electric Vehicle Engineering by
Master the principles and practices of electric vehicle design and operation This hands-on textbook thoroughly explains the technologies and techniques involved in designing and operating electric vehicles. Written by a trio of experts and recognized educators, the book covers a broad range of technical topics and lays out the policy measures that have been used to regulate electric vehicles. Designed for one of the author's courses at Stanford University, Electric Vehicle Engineering discusses the basic physics upon which electric motors are designed, the chemistry of batteries, energy conversion, and the strategies used to build battery and motor controllers. You will explore well-to-wheel energy analysis and take a look toward the future of electric vehicle development. Presents a blueprint for electric automotive engineering courses Includes highly technical information as well as history and policy navigation Written by a team of highly credentialed authors
Call Number: TL220.E535 2021ISBN: 9781260464078Publication Date: 2020-12-15
Power Integrity for Electrical and Computer Engineers by
A professional guide to the fundamentals of power integrity analysis with an emphasis on silicon level power integrity Power Integrity for Electrical and Computer Engineers embraces the most recent changes in the field, offers a comprehensive introduction to the discipline of power integrity, and provides an overview of the fundamental principles. Written by noted experts on the topic, the book goes beyond most other resources to focus on the detailed aspects of silicon and optimization techniques in order to broaden the field of study. This important book offers coverage of a wide range of topics including signal analysis, EM concepts for PI, frequency domain analysis for PI, numerical methods (overview) for PI, and silicon device PI modeling. Power Integrity for Electrical and Computer Engineers examine platform technologies, system considerations, power conversion, system level modeling, and optimization methodologies. To reinforce the material presented, the authors include example problems. This important book: * Includes coverage on convergence, accuracy, and error analysis and explains how these can be used to analyze power integrity problems * Contains information for modeling the power converter from the PDN to the load in a full system level model * Explores areas of device level modeling of silicon as related to power integrity * Contains example word problems that are related to an individual chapter's subject Written for electrical and computer engineers and academics, Power Integrity for Electrical and Computer Engineers is an authoritative guide to the fundamentals of power integrity and explores the topics of power integrity analysis, power integrity analytics, silicon level power integrity, and optimization techniques.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781119263265Publication Date: 2019-09-05
Programming for Electrical Engineers by
Programming for Electrical Engineers: MATLAB and Spice introduces beginning engineering students to programming in Matlab and Spice through engaged, problem-based learning and dedicated electrical and computer engineering content. The book draws its problems and examples specifically from electrical and computer engineering, covering such topics as circuit analysis, signal processing, and filter design. It teaches relevant computational techniques in the context of solving common problems in electrical and computer engineering, including mesh and nodal analysis, Fourier transforms, and phasor analysis. Programming for Electrical Engineers: MATLAB and Spice is unique among MATLAB textbooks for its dual focus on introductory-level learning and discipline-specific content in electrical and computer engineering. No other textbook on the market currently targets this audience with the same attention to discipline-specific content and engaged learning practices. Although it is primarily an introduction to programming in MATLAB, the book also has a chapter on circuit simulation using Spice, and it includes materials required by ABET Accreditation reviews, such as information on ethics, professional development, and lifelong learning.
Call Number: TA345.S67 2021ISBN: 9780128215029Publication Date: 2020-10-12
Search Catalog
Databases for eBooks
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Engineering publications from McGraw-Hill.
- ENGnetBase CollectionCollection of over 4,320 books online, ENGnetBASE provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowIncludes tech and business books from 250+ publishers, videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths, and self-assessments. Access Note: From the Welcome page select "Institution no listed?" and enter your ERAU email address which will bring your to the ERNIE login for authentication.
