LibGuides: Country Information: Find Articles

Magazines, Newspapers, Databases

Academic OneFile

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and other resources in the sciences, engineering, business, as well as humanities and social sciences areas. Includes newspapers as well as news transcripts.
- To save documents, you will need to have a Google account to save to Google Drive.
- To hear a document read aloud, click or tap Listen to expand the player and begin playback.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Business Source Complete
Provides country profiles that include risk analysis for government and economic stability, along with an overview of the business environment; country risk report for business; and description of economic situation and policies.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link .
CQ Researcher

In-depth research reports on national and global issues including social trends, criminal justice, politics, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Global Issues
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Articles, news feeds, and reports related to security and terrorism issues, including those related to international politics, military, and economics.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
JSTOR

Journal articles and books about business, arts & sciences, and security studies & international relations.
- Create a personal JSTOR account to get a Workspace where you can save and organize your research and come back to it at any time.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then click Email , copy the URL from the email message, and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
NewsBank

Full-text of over 600 U.S. newspapers. Access World News also covers over 1,300 foreign English-language news resources. Spanish-language editions of the newspapers are also included.
Nexis Uni

News articles, legal cases, and company information.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic.

Search Tips
- Results are narrowed to the News category by default.
- Use the options in the Narrow By section on the left to further focus your results by Timeline, Publication Type, etc.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “law reviews”
- Use the asterisk (*) to find variant endings of a root word: brief* will find brief, briefs, briefing, etc.
- Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "municipal code" AND violation*
- For help using and searching this database, click on Help in the upper right-hand corner or click the Search Tips link beneath the Search box on the homepage.
- For help finding particular types of documents (cases, statutory codes, regulations, etc.), use the Get a Doc Assistance link beneath the Search box on the homepage.
ProQuest Central

Provides citations, abstracts, and some full-text items covering all subject areas including business and economic journals, magazines, trade, and journals in psychology and computing.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
Statista

A multitude of international statistics on populations, industries, economics, media, opinion, companies, politics, lifestyles, and many other topics. Includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs, and tables.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar.

World History
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

Additional Helpful Guides

Arabic Language and Middle Eastern Studies Resources
by Jessica Quarles Last Updated Nov 14, 2025 57 views this year
Cross Cultural Communication
by Laura Pope Robbins Last Updated Oct 6, 2025 244 views this year
Mandarin Chinese Language and Asian Studies Resources
by Jessica Quarles Last Updated Nov 14, 2025 47 views this year
Spanish Language and Latin American Studies Resources
by Jessica Quarles Last Updated Nov 14, 2025 45 views this year