EAGLEsearch
Databases or Websites?
Databases
- Are fee-based; the library pays to license them.
- Are available to registered members of the library.
- Focus on a specific body of information (i.e. Aeronautics, Engineering)
- May contain articles, books, gov documents, maps, technical reports.
- Contain information written by professional writers and subject experts.
Websites
- So MANY hits, so little time to check them all.
- The free Web -- searchable via search engines like Google, Yahoo, or Ask.com.
- Available to anyone with an internet access.
- May NOT be current, updated, or show no date at all.
- Rarely full-text articles!
- Covers any and all topics.
- Information written by anyone (convicts, teachers, children, students, or psychopaths).
Evaluate Us!
Is the information in this guide:
Right on target: 0 votes (0%)
Mostly helpful: 0 votes (0%)
Somewhat helpful: 0 votes (0%)
Not helpful at all: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0
Article/Databases
Databases accessed through the Hazy Library Database LibGuide. Contact a Librarian for assistance @ 928-777-3761 or the Hazy Library's Ask Desk webpage.
-
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new windowArticles on aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, electronics, emerging technologies, and more.
-
AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new windowFull-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace.
-
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective This link opens in a new windowIndex of older science and technology articles.
-
Aviation Week Intelligence Network This link opens in a new windowFull-text aviation/aerospace/homeland security news articles.
-
Cirium (previously FlightGlobal) This link opens in a new windowFull-text air transport articles; detailed information on airlines, airports, and aircraft.
-
Jane's by IHS This link opens in a new windowLog in with your ERAU email address. Limited to five users at a time. Please click Logout when finished.
Jane's provides complete (full-text) access to technical details (performance and specifications) for civil and military aircraft currently produced or under development. Available modules are listed under the Jane's Products Menu (on right) under "View All."
See "more" below for a complete list of Jane's modules. -
Jane's All The World's Aircraft (IHS) This link opens in a new windowLog in with your ERAU email address. Limited to five users at a time. Please click Logout when finished.
All the World's Aircraft modules: In Service, Development & Production, and Unmanned are available under the Products Menu (on right) under "View All." -
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowIncludes news articles, legal cases, and company information.
-
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) This link opens in a new windowAccess to selected full-text access to federally-funded technical reports.
-
Proquest One Academic This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Academic includes these collections: ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses.
