Selected Databases
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles on aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, electronics, emerging technologies, and more. - AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - American Meteorological Society Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
High-impact, peer-reviewed scientific journals in meteorology. - Annual Reviews (Prescott Campus) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biomedical, physical and social sciences. - Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index of older science and technology articles. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text almanacs/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature from many disciplines. - IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions, and standards - NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text NASA documents. - Proquest One Academic This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Academic includes these collections: ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science. Full-text from other ERAU databases are linked through Scopus. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database covering scholarly research in the sciences, social sciences. arts and humanities.
Selected Journals
Atmospheric Environment - Science Direct (v.28 (1994) - present)
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society (Print periodical in Library) - AMS Journals (online database) (v.1 (1920) - present)
Earth Interactions - AMS Journals (v. 1 (1997) - present)
Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology - AMS Journals (v. 1 (1962) - present)
Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology - AMS Journals (2001-Present) and ProQuest Advanced Technologies database
Journal of Atmospheric Sciences - AMS Journals (v.1 (1944) - present)
Journal of Climate - AMS Journals (v. 1 (1988) - present)
Journal of Hydrometeorology - AMS Journals (v. 1 (2000) - present)
Meteorology and Atmospheric Physics - ProQuest Advanced Technologies (2002 - present) (Full text coverage delayed 1 year)
Monthly Weather Review - AMS Journals (1972 - present)
Weather and Climate - JSTOR (1981-2015, 2017)
Weather, Climate, and Society - JSTOR (2009-2016)
Weather & Forecasting (Periodicals in Library in AMS Journals) (v. 1 (1986) - present)
Weatherwise - ProQuest Advanced Technologies (v. 41 (1988) - present)
Other Databases
These are just some of the many databases that can be accessed through the Meteorology Degree Guide. If you need help accessing or searching the databases, ASK A LIBRARIAN!
Selected Websites
- ScienceOpenA science research platform with access to more than 30 million quality open access articles.