LibGuides: Aerospace Engineering Resources: Find Articles

Search for Articles

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database

Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, meteorology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
AIAA Aerospace Research Central (ARC)

Journals, ebooks and papers published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).
- Users can only view standards online in the HTML viewer. We do not have PDF access.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective

Provides citations from trade and industrial publications, technical and professional journals, and conference proceedings.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
NASA PubSpace
PubMed Central (PMC) is a full-text, online archive of peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research. Subjects include earth and space science, materials, computing and electronics, fuels, radio communications, safety, and human health.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
Full-text NASA documents.
SAE MOBILUS

Technical papers, standards, ebooks, and related publications from SAE International.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, copy the URL, and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
ScienceDirect

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Web of Science

Provides access to citation/abstract details for hundreds of thousands of worldwide publications such as journals (including open access journals), conference papers, books, and book chapters. Includes journal impact factors in the Journal Citation Reports tab.
- Web of Science includes a subscription to Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a tool which analyzes citation references, measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. To learn more about JCR, please see the following sources:
  - Getting Started with Journal Citation Reports
  - Journal Citation Reports: Learn the Basics
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.

Difference between EagleSearch and Databases

EagleSearch is our one-stop shop for articles and books (in all formats). However, because it casts such a wide net, it can sometimes be hard to narrow down to what you need.

Using the individual databases can give you some advantages:

Much more focused results.
Can include subject terminology that will allow you to focus your search very specifically.
Setting up research profiles to automatically receive updates to saved searches.

Aerospace Engineering Resources: Find Articles

Latest News

Search for Articles

Difference between EagleSearch and Databases

Google Scholar (citations)

Some Recommended Journals