Featured Reference
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowInformation on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology.
Featured Books/eBooks
AI and Blockchain Optimization Techniques in Aerospace Engineering by
The amalgamation of artificial intelligence (AI), optimization techniques, and blockchain is revolutionizing how to conceptualize, design, and operate aerospace systems. While optimization techniques are pivotal in streamlining aerospace processes, security challenges have recently surfaced. AI and Blockchain Optimization Techniques in Aerospace Engineering delves into the transformative impact of technologies on various facets of the aerospace industry, offering a multidimensional solution to overcome security concerns and enhance the overall efficiency of aerospace systems. The book explores how machine learning reshapes aerospace systems by automating complex tasks through self/reinforced learning methods. From air traffic data analysis to flight scheduling, geographical information, and navigation, machine learning has become an indispensable tool, offering valuable insights that enhance aerospace operations. Simultaneously, blockchain technology, with its inherent characteristics of decentralization and tamper-proof ledgers, ensures transparency, accountability, and security in transactions, providing an innovative approach to data integrity and system resilience. Designed for technology development professionals, academicians, data scientists, industrial experts, researchers, and students, the book offers a panoramic view of the latest innovations in the field. The content spans various critical areas, including aerodynamics, flight mechanics, gas dynamic medical imaging, analytics and diagnostics, image segmentation, deep learning-based computer-aided diagnosis systems, natural language processing, robotics-assisted systems, and bio-inspired algorithms for aerospace applications.
Call Number: TL563.A345 2024ISBN: 9798369314913Publication Date: 2024-03-31
Introduction to Space Science by
This book highlights the technological and managerial fundamentals and frontier questions of space science. Space science is a new interdisciplinary and comprehensive subject that takes spacecraft as the main tools to study the planet Earth, the solar-terrestrial space, the solar system, and even the whole universe, to answer significant questions covering the formation and evolution of the solar system and the universe, the origin and evolution of life and the structure of the material. The book introduces major scientific questions in various branches of space science and provides related technological and managerial knowledge. It also discusses the necessity of international cooperation and elaborates on the strategic planning of space science in China. The book can be used as a reference book or textbook for scientists, engineers, college students, and the public participating in space science programs.
Call Number: QB500.262.W8 2021ISBN: 9789811657535Publication Date: 2022-11-11
Spacecraft Modeling, Attitude Determination, and Control by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781138331501Publication Date: 2019-02-01
Standard Handbook for Aerospace Engineers, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A single source of essential information for aerospace engineers This fully revised resource presents theories and practices from more than 50 specialists in the many sub-disciplines of aeronautical and astronautical engineering--all under one cover. The Standard Handbook for Aerospace Engineers, Second Edition, contains complete details on classic designs as well as the latest techniques, materials, and processes used in aviation, defense, and space systems. You will get insightful, practical coverage of the gamut of aerospace engineering technologies along with hundreds of informative diagrams, charts, and graphs. Standard Handbook for Aerospace Engineers, Second Edition covers: *Futures of aerospace *Aircraft systems *Aerodynamics, aeroelasticity, and acoustics *Aircraft performance *Aircraft flight mechanics, stability, and control *Avionics and air traffic management systems *Aeronautical design *Spacecraft design *Astrodynamics *Rockets and launch vehicles *Earth's environment and space *Attitude dynamics and control
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781259585173Publication Date: 2018-02-26
Systems Approach to the Design of Commercial Aircraft by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780367481742Publication Date: 2020-07-21
Search Catalog
Search for Ebooks
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window Engineering publications from McGraw-Hill.
This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Central - Proquest (ERAU) This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks covering various subjects including aviation and human factors.
- This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Central - Proquest (YLN) This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks covering all subject areas. Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) If you need assistance with your 4 digit pin number, please contact our Circulation Desk at 928-777-3811.
- This link opens in a new window
- SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window Previously SAE Digital Library. 175,000 technical papers, standards, ebooks, and related publications from SAE.
- This link opens in a new window
- ENGnetBase CollectionCollection of over 4,320 books online, ENGnetBASE provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
Featured Books/eBooks
Computational Modelling and Simulation of Aircraft and the Environment, Volume 2 by
Computational Modelling and Simulation of Aircraft and the Environment An in-depth discussion of aircraft dynamics modelling and simulation This book provides a comprehensive guide to modelling and simulation from basic physical and mathematical principles, giving the reader sufficient information to be able to build computational models of aircraft for the purposes of simulation and evaluation. Highly relevant to practitioners, it takes into account the multi-disciplinary nature of aerospace products and the integrated nature of the models needed in order to represent them. Volume 1- Platform Kinematics and Synthetic Environment focused on the modelling of a synthetic environment in which aircraft operate and its spatial relationship with vehicles that are situated and moving within it. This volume focuses on the modelling of aircraft and the interpretation of their flight dynamics. Key features: Includes chapters on equations of motion, fixed-wing aerodynamics, longitudinal flight and gas turbines, as well as an opening chapter that presents an overview of flight modelling and a concluding chapter that presents a number of additional topics such as aircraft structures and embedded systems. Serves as both a student text and practitioner reference. Follows on from previous Aerospace Series titles, offering a complementary view of vehicles and systems from the perspectives of mathematics, physics and simulation. This book offers a comprehensive guide for senior, graduate and postgraduate students of aerospace engineering as well as professional engineers involved in the modelling and simulation of aircraft.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781118536421Publication Date: 2024-02-02
Energy Deposition for High-Speed Flow Control by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781107123052Publication Date: 2019-02-21
Flight Dynamics and Control of Aero and Space Vehicles by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781118934456Publication Date: 2020-02-25
Future Propulsion Systems and Energy Sources in Sustainable Aviation by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781119414995Publication Date: 2020-01-21
Nanotechnology in Aerospace and Structural Mechanics by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781522579212Publication Date: 2019-04-15
