Difference between EagleSearch and Databases
EagleSearch is our one-stop shop for articles and books (in all formats). However, because it casts such a wide net, it can sometimes be hard to narrow down to what you need.
Using the individual databases can give you some advantages:
- Much more focused results.
- Can include subject terminology that will allow you to focus your search very specifically.
- Setting up research profiles to automatically receive updates to saved searches.
Recommended Databases
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles on aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, electronics, emerging technologies, and more. - AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated journals.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of biomedical and life science journal literature at the NIH/Nat’l Library of Medicine.
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals (human factors, ergonomics, etc.). - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database covering scholarly research in the sciences, social sciences. arts and humanities.
Google Scholar
GScholar Tips
Link Google Scholar search results back to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.
1. Open the hamburger menu on the top left
2. Select settings
3. Select Library links
4. Search for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
5. Select it and Save
This will now show you "Find FT at ERAU" links in the search result and take you back to the databases we subscribe to so that you can get it without going through a paywall.