Browsing for Books
Chemistry books can be found in the following call number ranges:
| Call # | Subject |
|---|---|
| QD1-999 | Chemistry |
| QD1-65 | General |
| QD71-142 | Analytical |
| QD146-197 | Inorganic |
| QD241-441 | Organic |
| QD450-882 | Physical & Theoretical |
| QD901-999 | Crystallography |
Open Access Texts
- Chemistry LibreTexts"The Chemistry LibreTexts library is a principal hub of the LibreTexts project, which is a multi-institutional collaborative venture to develop the next generation of open-access texts to improve postsecondary education at all levels of higher learning. The LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books. "
Ask Us!
At any point during the research process, the library and librarians are here to help.
Chat with us Monday through Thursday, from 9am to 8pm. Librarians are available from 9am to 5pm on Fridays.
Or fill out our email contact form, and we'll get back to you.
You can also make an appointment so we can sit down with you and give you in-depth help in-person or online.
Notable Resources
Individual Reference Titles
- CRC Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical AnalysisOnline. 3rd Edition (2010).
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsOne of the best reference books for tabulated physical and chemical data. 2016 Edition Online. Older print editions found on the Reference Shelves QD65.C88 2005-2006
- CRC Handbook of Laboratory Safety (5th Ed)Full-text online.
- Kaye & Laby Tables of Physical & Chemical Constants (16th Ed).The entire, unedited contents of the 16th edition (1995), containing tables of data, formulae, graphs and charts. Topics from fundamental constants to fibre optics, superconductivity to Raman spectroscopy, etc. NPL is no longer being updating this resource and has removed it from their site. The link takes you to the book hosted on the Wayback Machine.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of CompositesEbook. "Written by prominent international experts from industry and academia, the Wiley Encyclopedia of Composites presents new and revised articles addressing the new technological advances in properties, processing, formulation, design, analysis, evaluation, manufacture, testing, and reliability of composites. The entire range of industrial applications of composites is covered. The Encyclopedia is an invaluable resource for researchers in both library and professional settings and provides information about composite materials and related processing technologies."
Search for Books
