Latest News
This news feed is provided by Chemical & Engineering News, a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society. C&EN editors and reporters based in Europe, the U.S., and Asia cover science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field.
Loading ...
Best Databases for Chemistry
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
General/business/human factors articles, many full-text. - PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowFull-text archive of biomedical and life science journal literature at the NIH/Nat’l Library of Medicine.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science. Full-text from other ERAU databases are linked through Scopus. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database covering scholarly research in the sciences, social sciences. arts and humanities.
EAGLESearch
Chemistry Journals
- Journals Available Online
- Green Chemistry - Print: Feb 2002 - Dec 2002; Online
- Journal of Chemical Education: Print: Jan 2014 - July 2017; Online
ACS Journal Citation Styles
The complete American Chemical Society (ACS) Style Guide (3rd edition, 2006) is available online. A Quick Style Guide can be found here. A typical journal citation follows this format:
Bunnett, J. F.; Kearley, F. J., Jr.; J. Org. Chem., 1971, 36, 184-186.
- The authors are listed last name, first initial(s).
- The journal is italicized and listed in abbreviated form (more about that below).
- The year is listed in bold font.
- The journal volume is listed in italicized font.
- The starting and ending pages are listed separated by a hyphen.