Core GSIS Databases
- Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text U.S. foreign policy and military policy documents. - Global Terrorism Database (GTD) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2016. - Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Policy related documents on homeland security. NOTE: Users will need to login using their ERAU username and password. - International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, reports and other information on security and terrorism-related issues. - Jane's by IHS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides subscription access to these Jane's magazines: Defence Weekly, Defence: Defence: News Module, Intelligence Review, Intelligence Weekly, International, International Defence Review, Islamic Affairs Analyst, Military & Security Assessments Intelligence Centre. - Stratfor Worldview This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: News, commentary, and analysis on political, social, military and economic events and trends worldwide.
Years: Varies - JSTOR Security Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowJournals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This content looks at security studies through a broad lens, encompassing research on international security and peace and conflict studies from all corners of the globe.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Huge database covering all subject areas. Select a database collection like Political Science Databases for relevant issues in GSIS topics related to policy and political science. - TRAC: Terrorism Research & Analysis Consortium This link opens in a new windowA digital intelligence repository of research and analysis covering terrorism and political violence.
Other Useful Databases
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
With over 12,500 sources, research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources including the Arizona Daily Star. - Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowWeb-based streaming videos covering a variety of subjects.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to countries around the world, including facts, travel essentials, and extensive coverage of culture, history, and language.
- Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online language learning system including. Click on the information icon for a complete list of language courses.
Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) If you need assistance with your 4 digit pin number, please contact our Circulation Desk at 928-777-3811. - Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information. - PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Human factors/psychological scholarly research - Statista This link opens in a new windowOver 1 million industry statistics covering 80,000 topics. Provides reports for political & society, country, digital & trends, consumer, industry, political & society, and brands & companies. In addition, provide industry and country outlooks, plus more.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in education, humanities, social sciences, technology, and more.
EAGLEsearch
EAGLEsearch is a powerful research tool that compiles results from many of the library's databases in one big search! You can easily narrow down using filters for things like date of publication, type of information (like scholarly journals), and more. Everything you need is in one search bar, which is why it is sometimes referred to as the "Google" of library searches. Use the search bar below or the EAGLEsearch tab from our homepage.