LibGuides: PSY 322: Find Articles

Core Databases

ERIC
Though primarily for education, ERIC provides excellent information for psychology.
PsycArticles
Full-text articles from the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated journals.

To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
PsycInfo
Mix of full text and abstract. More in-depth coverage than PsycArticles going back to the 1890s.

To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
PubMed
Primarily biomedical literature. Psychological articles in this database focus on the neurological side of the topic as well as the medication.
Sage Journals
Scholarly journals in the areas of human factors, ergonomics, psychology and engineering.

To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share options button, check the terms and conditions box, then click the COPY ACCESS LINK button.
ScienceDirect
Scholarly journals and ebooks in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Scopus
Abstracts and citations of scholarly articles in the fields of life science, health science, physical science, and social science.
Taylor & Francis Online
Scholarly journals in education, humanities, social sciences, technology, and more.

To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Web of Science
Provides access to citation/abstract details for hundreds of thousands of worldwide publications such as journals (including open access journals), conference papers, books, and book chapters. Includes journal impact factors in the Journal Citation Reports tab.

Web of Science includes a subscription to Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a tool which analyzes citation references, measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. To learn more about JCR, please see the following sources:
- Getting Started with Journal Citation Reports
- Journal Citation Reports: Learn the Basics
To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Home