LibGuides: HU 335 Technology and Modern Civilization: Finding Case Studies

Strategies

Advanced Search:

When searching in a database, go to "Advanced Search"
Look for "Document Type" or "Methodology"
Select "Case Study" or "Clinical Case Study" or "Case Report"

Refine results:

Once you have searched in a database, check the sidebar for "refine results" options
Search "Document Type" and select "Case Study" or "Case Report"

Keywords:

You can also try searching for a topic and adding case study to your query
- Example: Global Airlines AND "case study"

Ebooks

Ebook Central (ERAU)

Extensive collection of ebooks on a variety of subjects, such as aviation and human factors.
- Bookshelves are based on your ERNIE login. (Older versions of bookshelves were overridden.)
- A separate Ebook Central account is no longer required for the use of Bookshelf, highlighting, and downloading features.
- You can add books to your Bookshelf by clicking on the Add to Bookshelf link located on the left of the book’s Detail Page or by placing a bookmark on any page within the book.
- For most books the print/download limit is 40% of the book's pages. Printing or downloading a chapter or page range do the same thing and deduct in the same way based on the pages allowed. Both options create a PDF that does not expire.
- Check the "Availability" section, on the Detail Page, or in the Book Details side panel to see how many copies are available and if it is for Online reading or Download, or both.
- You can change the language of the interface by clicking on Settings in the navigation bar and clicking on Language. Choose your language and save the changes.
- To share ebooks or chapters, click the Share Link to Book button.
- For help using and searching in the database, click the question mark icon (?) in the upper right corner, or use their Help Guide
Request Items
- Books not available full text online in this database may be available in print. Search for the title in EagleSearch to see if the library owns a print copy.
- If you see that a book is "Available on request," you may read the book online for up to 5 minutes. Click Read Online to do so.
- Click on the Request button or request this book link to fill out the form to request the library purchase it if you cannot locate it in our catalog.

Databases

Academic OneFile

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and other resources in the sciences, engineering, business, as well as humanities and social sciences areas. Includes newspapers as well as news transcripts.
- To save documents, you will need to have a Google account to save to Google Drive.
- To hear a document read aloud, click or tap Listen to expand the player and begin playback.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Business Source Complete

Journals, trade publications, market research reports, industry profiles, and SWOT analyses in the disciplines of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link .
ProQuest Central

Provides citations, abstracts, and some full-text items covering all subject areas including business and economic journals, magazines, trade, and journals in psychology and computing.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
PsycArticles

Full-text articles from the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated journals.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
PsycInfo

Human factors and psychological scholarly research.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
PubMed
Biomedical and life science journal literature at the National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. Includes PubMed Central, MEDLINE, and Bookshelf.
Sage Business Cases

Multidisciplinary peer-reviewed business cases, many with teaching notes and discussion questions.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
- To obtain a faculty teaching code, send a request to library@erau.edu.
ScienceDirect

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.