Countries & Trade
Resources include country profiles, reports, statistics, economic data, and reference resources. Include library databases as well as public domain web resources (such as from .gov, .org, or .edu sites).
Featured Books
The Next Factory of the World: How Chinese Investment is Reshaping Africa by Call Number: HD9737.A352S86 2017ISBN: 9781633692817Publication Date: 2017-11-07Foreign investments, manufacturing, Africa, China
Africa's Business Revolution: How to Succeed in the World's Next Big Growth Market by Call Number: HD2917.L456 2018ISBN: 9781633694408Publication Date: 2018-11-20Economic development, Africa
Quality Without Borders by Call Number: HD62.15.H882 2019ISBN: 9781138565074Publication Date: 2019-04-15Quality control, supply chain management
Managing Cultural Differences: global leadership for the 21st century by Call Number: HD62.4.H37 2018ISBN: 9781138223684Publication Date: 2017-11-21International enterprises, cross-cultural management, intercultural communication
Transportation : a global supply chain perspective by Call Number: HE151.C88 2016ISBN: 9781133592969Publication Date: 2015-03-30
Country Profiles
- International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, reports and other information on security and terrorism-related issues. - Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text company/industry information including financial statistics and annual reports. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text almanacs/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics. - Statista This link opens in a new windowOver 1 million industry statistics covering 80,000 topics. Provides reports for political & society, country, digital & trends, consumer, industry, political & society, and brands & companies. In addition, provide industry and country outlooks, plus more.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text dictionaries/encyclopedias/books on a variety of topics.
Web Resources
- EurostatStats on European countries and regions
- Export.govSearch for a country or industry in the main search box to find market intelligence reports, export guides, and more.
- globalEDGECountry Insights (profiles) also contain a brief set of Quick Links to reliable news and government resources. For imports and exports stats, go to /countries/countryname/tradestats
- Global Resource Directory (globalEDGE)Lists of websites specific to global research, grouped by topic or type of resource.
- National and International Statistical Agencies (BLS.gov)Lists of statistical organization and foreign government agency websites.
- OECD Countries Trade Data (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)Data, reports, and economic forecasts on OECD countries and select non-member economies. Link goes to trade data.
- U.S. International Trade & InvestmentBureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce.
- UNESCOFocus on the pages under the Resources tab.
- World BankScroll down the homepage to find: data (by country), development projects (by country), and research/publications (use the blue search bar to find your country).
- World Integrated Trade Solution (WorldBank)Aggregates data from UN Comtrade (comtrade.un.org) and UNCTAD's TRAINS database (trains.unctad.org) on exports, imports, and tariffs.