Search for Standards
We strive to have standards relevant to the academic curriculum. However, many industry standards are unavailable due to vendor restrictions. The databases below may have the information you are seeking.
- AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mechanical engineering research. - ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to ASTM international standards, journals, and other publications.
- ICAO eLibraryFree read-only access to standards and Recommended Practices (SARPs) on international civil aviation, Conventions, and Related Acts. Please Note: Free registration is required for ICAO publication access.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions, and standards - SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Previously SAE Digital Library. 175,000 technical papers, standards, ebooks, and related publications from SAE.
Some industry standards are provided for free through the American National Standards Institute. The link below provides a way to search for them.
- ANSI Standards Incorporated by Reference (IBR) Portal"The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Incorporated by Reference (IBR) Portal provides a one-stop mechanism for access to standards that have been incorporated by reference in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)" developed by standards developing organizations such as ISO, IEC, and others.
Free ISO & IEC Standards for Classroom Use
The ANSI University Outreach Program provides, upon request, complimentary access for U.S. faculty and students in institutions of higher learning certain standards currently available in the ISO collection. If needed, select standards from the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) may also be made available.
RTCA Standards
RTCA Standards are available for faculty use and download. The license agreement with RTCA limits the use to personal use. Reach out to your liaison librarian to learn how to access these.