LibGuides: Cross Cultural Communication: Find Articles & Films

Recommended Databases

Academic OneFile

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and other resources in the sciences, engineering, business, as well as humanities and social sciences areas. Includes newspapers as well as news transcripts.
- To save documents, you will need to have a Google account to save to Google Drive.
- To hear a document read aloud, click or tap Listen to expand the player and begin playback.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Access World News
With over 12,500 sources, research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources including the Arizona Daily Star.
Communication & Mass Media Complete

Research in the areas of communication, mass media studies, linguistics and film.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
MLA International Bibliography

Citations, abstracts and some full text from language, literature, and linguistics journals, books and proceedings, from the Modern Language Association.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
PsycArticles

Full-text articles from the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated journals.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link.
Taylor & Francis Online

Scholarly journals in education, humanities, social sciences, technology, and more.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.

Gale Onefile:Diversity Studies
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Journals/Periodicals

Film Databases

Academic Video Online
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar.
Kanopy
Films on Demand
- To create a Films On Demand account, click on the Your Profile link in the upper right corner in desktop view or on the menu icon in mobile view.
- By creating an account you can create customized playlists, which can be shared by a persistent URL.
- To create a shareable link to a video, click the Share button, then click the Embed/Link tab, and copy the Record URL.