LibGuides: Mechanical Engineering: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database

Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, meteorology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
AIAA Aerospace Research Central (ARC)

Journals, ebooks and papers published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).
- Users can only view standards online in the HTML viewer. We do not have PDF access.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
ASME Digital Collection

Journals, ebooks, and conference proceedings from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Search Tips
- Click Advanced Search to search by author, Digital Object Identifier (DOI), paper number. etc.
  - Under the Update Search heading on the left, use the Filter drop-down to select a category.
  - Click Add term to add another term/search field.
  - Click Update to finalize search.
- Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: engineer* will find engineer, engineered, engineering, etc.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “crew resource management”
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions and standards in areas such as electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, media and more.Journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions and standards in areas such as electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, media and more.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
Full-text NASA documents.
SAE MOBILUS

Technical papers, standards, ebooks, and related publications from SAE International.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, copy the URL, and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Sage Journals

Scholarly journals in the areas of human factors, ergonomics, psychology and engineering.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share options button, check the terms and conditions box, then click the COPY ACCESS LINK button.
Web of Science

Provides access to citation/abstract details for hundreds of thousands of worldwide publications such as journals (including open access journals), conference papers, books, and book chapters. Includes journal impact factors in the Journal Citation Reports tab.
- Web of Science includes a subscription to Journal Citation Reports (JCR), a tool which analyzes citation references, measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. To learn more about JCR, please see the following sources:
  - Getting Started with Journal Citation Reports
  - Journal Citation Reports: Learn the Basics
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Home

Mechanical Engineering: Find Articles

Difference between EagleSearch and Databases

Recommended Databases

Google Scholar

Recommended Journals