Search Catalog
Search for Ebooks
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window Engineering publications from McGraw-Hill.
This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Central - Proquest (ERAU) This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks covering various subjects including aviation and human factors.
- This link opens in a new window
- Ebook Central - Proquest (YLN) This link opens in a new window Collection of ebooks covering all subject areas. Note: This database is available through the Yavapai Library Network. Use your barcode number from the back of your Eagle Card. (Example - 21932000123456) If you need assistance with your 4 digit pin number, please contact our Circulation Desk at 928-777-3811.
- This link opens in a new window
- SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window Previously SAE Digital Library. 175,000 technical papers, standards, ebooks, and related publications from SAE.
- This link opens in a new window
- ENGnetBase CollectionCollection of over 4,320 books online, ENGnetBASE provides access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
Handbooks & Encyclopedias
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowInformation on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology.
Featured Books
Introduction to the Finite Element Method and Implementation with MATLAB by
Connecting theory with numerical techniques using MATLAB®, this practical textbook equips students with the tools required to solve finite element problems. This hands-on guide covers a wide range of engineering problems through nine well-structured chapters including solid mechanics, heat transfer and fluid dynamics; equilibrium, steady state and transient; and 1-D, 2-D and 3-D problems. Engineering problems are discussed using case study examples, which are solved using a systematic approach, both by examining the steps manually and by implementing a complete MATLAB®code. This topical coverage is supplemented by discourse on meshing with a detailed explanation and implementation of 2-D meshing algorithms. Introducing theory and numerical techniques alongside comprehensive examples this text increases engagement and provides students with the confidence needed to implement their own computer codes to solve given problems.
Call Number: TA347.F5L485 2021ISBN: 9781108471688Publication Date: 2020-07-30
Recrystallization: Types, Techniques and Applications by
A very large part of metallic materials is used in the wrought form. Several thermomechanical processing (TMP) steps are usually employed to produce the intermediate or final products, during which recrystallization and its related phenomena such as work hardening, recovery and grain growth may take place. The sophisticated controlling of recrystallization is one of the most effective ways to tailor the microstructures and mechanical properties of metallic components. Recrystallization: Types, Techniques and Applications is the joint work of several well-known active scientists within this field, and each one focuses on the latest developments of their specific topics. This book covers the deformation structure and recovery, recrystallization and grain growth phenomena, characterization of recrystallization, interaction between recrystallization and solute/second phase particles, the competition between phase transformation and recrystallization, as well as numerical modelling of recrystallization. It is a standard reference for practicing engineers and researchers involved in hot deformation and heat treatment of metallic materials.
Call Number: TN690.8.R43 2020ISBN: 9781536167375Publication Date: 2020-02-20
Experimental Mechanics of Solids by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781644900208Publication Date: 2019-06-20
Dynamics of Large Structures and Inverse Problems by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781848219526Publication Date: 2017-08-07
Introduction to Dynamics and Control in Mechanical Engineering Systems by Call Number: TJ170.T63 2016 / eBookISBN: 9781118934920Publication Date: 2016-05-02
