Difference between EagleSearch and Databases
EagleSearch is our one-stop shop for articles and books (in all formats). However, because it casts such a wide net, it can sometimes be hard to narrow down to what you need.
Using the individual databases can give you some advantages:
- Much more focused results.
- Can include subject terminology that will allow you to focus your search very specifically.
- Setting up research profiles to automatically receive updates to saved searches.
Recommended Databases
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles on aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, electronics, emerging technologies, and more. - AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text AIAA books, papers and journals in aviation and aerospace. - ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mechanical engineering research. - IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, transactions, and standards - NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text NASA documents. - SAE MOBILUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Previously SAE Digital Library. 175,000 technical papers, standards, ebooks, and related publications from SAE. - SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals (human factors, ergonomics, etc.). - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database covering scholarly research in the sciences, social sciences. arts and humanities.
