Overview
Use the "right" database for the job. If you want to look at the science of forensics, then use the Best Forensic Databases. If you need case law, use the Legal Databases.
Best Forensic Databases
These are just some of the many databases that can be accessed through the Hazy Library website. If you need help accessing or searching the databases, ASK A LIBRARIAN!
- PubMedPubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, it includes citations for life science and biomedical journals. Includes full text articles and other related resources.
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to ASTM international standards, journals, and other publications.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles. - Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in education, humanities, social sciences, technology, and more.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database covering scholarly research in the sciences, social sciences. arts and humanities. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowContains a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Available titles have an open padlock icon.
- Gale OneFile: Criminal JusticeComprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
News Sources
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
With over 12,500 sources, research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources including the Arizona Daily Star.
Legal Databases
- Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes news articles, legal cases, and company information. - HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHistorical and government documents. Includes the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations. Databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more