Background
When you begin to research a topic, a good place to find background information or a full overview of a topic is books.
18 Tiny Deaths: The Untold Story of Frances Glessner Lee and the Invention of Modern Forensics by Call Number: HV8073.G583 2020ISBN: 9781492680475Publication Date: 2020
American Sherlock: Murder, Forensics, and the Birth of American CSI by Call Number: HV6023.H54D39 2020ISBN: 9780525539551Publication Date: 2020
Comparative Bone Identification by Call Number: QL821.F61 2021ISBN: 9781032041322Publication Date: 2021-07-01
Forensic Science Advances and Their Application in the Judiciary System by Call Number: HV8073.F583 2012ISBN: 9781439829592Publication Date: 2011-08-01
Selected eBooks
Forensic Evidence by
One of the greatest challenges encountered by those in the forensic sciences is anticipating what the state and federal courts will � or will not � allow as valid physical evidence. With this in mind, the author of Forensic Evidence: Science and the Criminal Law, Second Edition analyzes and explains the judicial system�s response to t
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780429247736
Forensic Examination of Glass and Paint by
This volume represents an approach to the analysis of glass and paint as they occur as trace evidence in forensic cases. Each chapter is written by an expert in their particular area. The book is divided into two sections: one referring to paint and one referring to glass. Each section covers an introduction to the composition of these materials an
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780429232909
Forensic Interpretation of Glass Evidence by
Intended for forensic scientists and students, this book provides the necessary statistical tools and methodology for introducing forensic glass evidence into the laboratory. It contains an introductory chapter on glass evidence procedures and analysis before covering topics such as classical approaches to handling glass evidence, the application of Bayesian statistics to forensic science, and the use of histograms. The authors present both the physical and chemical examinations performed on glass along with their interpretations. With free software available for downloading at the authors' web site, scientists can apply their own data and draw conclusions using the principles detailed in the text.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780429248115
Forensic Science and Law by
Forensic science has undergone dramatic progress in recent years, including in the areas of DNA collection and analysis and the reconstruction of crime scenes. However, too few professionals are equipped with the knowledge necessary to fully apply the potential of science in civil, criminal, and family legal matters. Featuring contributions from
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780429249013
Forensic Science Collections
- Taylor & Francis eBooksA collection of forensic science eBooks
- Ebook CentralBooks on forensic science that ERAU provides access to.
Encyclopedias
- The Handy Forensic Science Answer BookThe Handy Forensic Science Answer Book provides a fascinating look at the science of law enforcement and how even the smallest clues can yield useful information.
- Great American Court CasesThis resource, while focusing primarily on Supreme Court cases, also includes major federal or state cases that set precedents. It contains cases organized by broad legal principles, then arranged alphabetically under the more specific legal issue.
Search for Books
