LibGuides: Business: Find Articles

News

Nexis Uni

News articles, legal cases, and company information.
Previously called LexisNexis Academic.

Search Tips
- Results are narrowed to the News category by default.
- Use the options in the Narrow By section on the left to further focus your results by Timeline, Publication Type, etc.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “law reviews”
- Use the asterisk (*) to find variant endings of a root word: brief* will find brief, briefs, briefing, etc.
- Use connectors AND, OR, NOT to separate terms and phrases: "municipal code" AND violation*
- For help using and searching this database, click on Help in the upper right-hand corner or click the Search Tips link beneath the Search box on the homepage.
- For help finding particular types of documents (cases, statutory codes, regulations, etc.), use the Get a Doc Assistance link beneath the Search box on the homepage.
Access World News
With over 12,500 sources, research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources including the Arizona Daily Star.
Cirium

Aviation and aerospace industry news, data and other related information services. Contains technical and operational information on a range of sectors including defense, business aviation, finance, MRO, spaceflight and training.
- If you experience difficulty accessing any part of this database, clear your Internet browser's cache and cookies.
- NETWORKS tab data is limited to only scheduled routes information and no network analysis.
- To return to the main page, click the CIRIUM logo in the upper left corner of any page.
Search Tips
- To perform a simple keyword search, click the magnifying glass icon in the upper left corner of the home page to open the Search box, enter the desired terms, and press the Enter key.
- Use an asterisk (*) at the end of the root of a word to find all variants: fuel* will find fuels, fueling, etc.
- Enclose terms in quotation marks to search for exact phrases: “alternative fuels”
- Click the NEWS tab in the menu bar to limit general news articles by category, date, location, and article type. (If the Search box is open, click the upward arrow to close it and reveal the News and other tabs.)
- Click the COMPANIES tab to locate company profiles for airlines, airports, and MRO providers.
- Click the INDUSTRY UPDATES tab to limit industry news articles by category and date.
- Click the FLEETS tab to locate fleet data by market groupings (i.e., type of aircraft), manufacturer, and geographic location.
- Click the REPORTS tab for full-text reports on various topics, as well as issues of the trade publications Airline Business and Flight International.
CAPA Centre for Aviation
Provides independent market intelligence, analysis, news, country profiles, route maps, financials, and data services for the worldwide aviation industry.

Please click Logout when finished.
Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN)

Aviation, aerospace and homeland security news articles, as well as market updates and industry data.
- Select AWIN ACCESS in the upper right corner to read full-text content.
- Browse individual publications using Aviation Week & Space Technology 100-yr Archive by clicking on CURRENT & PAST ISSUES on the right end of the menu bar.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar.
New York Times

Daily issues of The New York Times, including multimedia content and special features. Users must create a free account.
- Users must create an account and login.
- Accounts expire after a certain amount of time but can be renewed.
- Older articles (1851- 2018) can be viewed in the Timesmachine.
- Current articles (2018-present) are also available in the library’s ProQuest Central database.
- To create a shareable link to an article, click the Share full article button, then click Copy Link.

The NonProfit Times (NPT)
"The leading business publication for nonprofit management"

Academic Articles

Great for Business and Business Aviation Topics

Academic OneFile

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and other resources in the sciences, engineering, business, as well as humanities and social sciences areas. Includes newspapers as well as news transcripts.
- To save documents, you will need to have a Google account to save to Google Drive.
- To hear a document read aloud, click or tap Listen to expand the player and begin playback.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database

Provides citations, abstracts and some full text articles to aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, meteorology, communications and space sciences journal articles, conference proceedings, NASA documents, and technical reports.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
Business: Insights

Company profiles and histories, brands, rankings, investment reports, chronologies, industry information, and more.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Get Link button.
Business Source Complete

Journals, trade publications, market research reports, industry profiles, and SWOT analyses in the disciplines of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then select Create Link .

Good for MANY topics, including business and aviation

ProQuest One Academic

Four core multi-disciplinary content sets - ProQuest Central articles, Academic Complete eBook Collection, Academic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global – can now be searched together.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Copy URL button.
JSTOR

Journal articles and books about business, arts & sciences, and security studies & international relations.
- Create a personal JSTOR account to get a Workspace where you can save and organize your research and come back to it at any time.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share button, then click Email , copy the URL from the email message, and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Sage Journals

Scholarly journals in the areas of human factors, ergonomics, psychology and engineering.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the Share options button, check the terms and conditions box, then click the COPY ACCESS LINK button.
Springer Nature Link

Ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of life sciences, biomedicine, behavioral sciences, engineering, and mathematics. Previously called SpringerLink.
- To create a shareable link to a document, copy the URL in the browser's address bar and use the Create Proxy Links tool to create an authenticated link.
Wiley Online Library

Contains a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- To create a shareable link to a document, click the SHARE button, check the terms and conditions box, then click the Copy URL button.